You are here

AGPM Students Win Deans' & Chancellor's Awards!

May 12, 2017

Congratulations to Hesiquio Mendez Alejo, who won the Deans' Award for his thesis project, "Immigration Game."

Student playing immigration game 


Also, another big congratulation to Aubrey Isaacman and her team (Hesiquio Mendez Alejo, Grace Ko, Nathan Lie, Linda Nguyen), for winning the Chancellor's Award for "Trash Toss." Aubrey developed this game as part of Impact Designs: Engineering and Sustainability through Student Service (IDEASS), a service learning program on campus that takes the form of a two-credit class you take each quarter for one academic year.


Goals, process and results for Trash Toss